top of page

unit 8

3DS MAX

I have used 3DS max on the the Cubebrush competition to do all the models for that including the main tower which I mainly using the line tool to draw the shape of 1 of the pillars from the side then I used another tool to turn that into a plane I extruded it to make it the pillar and copied and moved it a few times.

I used 3DS max to model the space ships for the 2D space game project and rendered out these from a top down view for use in the project as 2D ships. I also used it to make the planets and to animate them.

I have used 3dsmax for making the models for the unity lego game project such as the key and chest.

Photoshop

I have used Photoshop to make all the textures for my 3D models that are more than block colours such as the Cubebrush competition where I used the Brush tool and blur tool to make the sky box for the scene.

I also used Photoshop to finish and animate the spaceships in the space game project such as there engines and projectiles

these used the frame by frame animation tools and the other Photoshop tools mentioned above.

I also used Photoshop with the same tools but to a greater extent on the 2D animation unit.

Power Point

I used power point to make the finalise my animations for the space game and 2D animation unit used the animation tools in Microsoft power point. I used the tools to move the GIF images i made in Photoshop and to make appear and disappear images.

Pencil and drawing pad

I made drawings with just a normal pencil to make basic plans and to get down on paper what I was thinking for concepts i did try some perspective drawing but did not get very far and my skills in that area are still very poor.

Unreal Engine 4

I used unreal engine 4 to build my scene for the Cubebrush challenge. I made extensive use of the blueprint visual scripting tools to make my materials and to make the flashing light. I also used unreal engine 4 for its lighting tools to try and make my scene look as nice as I can without having to render frame by frame in 3dsmax. lastly I used unreal engine 4's camera animation tool to animate the camera in the scene and to save the recording.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page